California drug laws include the possession of a controlled substance, manufacturing or cultivation of a drug, the distribution and trafficking of controlled substances. In the state, there are five schedules of drugs with Schedule 1 being the most restricted. Convictions for drug crimes in California can be serious. With the help of a drug defense attorney in San Jose from the Law Office of Bruce C. Funk, you will be represented by an experienced attorney. Our legal team understands all California and Federal drug laws and represents individuals who have been charged with drug offenses. Bruce Funk works to get the charges reduced or dismissed.
About California Drug Possession Laws
Drug possession is a criminal offense where an individual possesses a drug for their own personal use. Possession in California is punishable by a misdemeanor. However, a misdemeanor can yield a year in jail and substantial fines. A charge of possession with intent to sell means that an individual possessed a drug and intended to sell/distribute it. This is generally a felony in California.
Hire a Drug Defense Attorney to Defend You
Our California drug defense attorney has 33 years’ experience working with individuals charged with drug crimes. Our experience allows us to customize defense strategies for each of our clients. We will take the necessary time to analyze each case to determine the best course of action. When you are facing drug charges in or around San Jose, it is important that you schedule a free legal consultation with a drug defense attorney today. To schedule this no-cost legal consultation, call our California law firm at 408-280-6488.
Sexual battery is the unwanted touching of a person’s intimate parts. To prove that this occurred, a prosecutor must be able to show that the defendant touched the victim’s intimate parts without consent. The prosecutor must also show that the defendant did this for the purpose of sexual arousal.
Sexual battery can be a misdemeanor or a felony. Misdemeanor sexual battery carry penalties of up to 6 months in jail and a fine of up to $2,000. Fines can be greater if the offending party is an employer. Felony cases can involve jail time of up to 4 years and fines of up to $10,000. The professionals at the Law Office of Bruce C. Funk of San Jose will use their knowledge and skill to evaluate your case and act as your advocate during this very difficult time.
Registration of Sex Offenders
There are many different types of crimes that qualify as sex crimes in the state of California. Almost any of these crimes can lead to your name being added to a registration of sex offenders. This is a database that is maintained by the California Department of Justice (DOJ). Some defendants who have been convicted of a sex crime can apply for exclusion from the public database or may be eligible to get their criminal records sealed. The Law Office of Bruce C. Funk of San Jose are dedicated to helping convicted defendants to clear their record. We will offer you advice that is nonjudgmental and respectful.
Call to Schedule a No-Cost Legal Consultation with a Sex Defense Attorney in San Jose, California
Call Bruce Funk at (408) 280-6488 and let our professional team represent you.